Select Page

All News

Walker and Armstrong Welcomed into Hall of Fame

Nov 24, 2010

On November 18 at Morris Park Country Club in South Bend, Ind., long-time PGA Professionals Dick Walker and Wally Armstrong were inducted as the 89th and 90th members of the Indiana Golf Hall of Fame, which was founded in 1964. Their lifetimes of accomplishments were honored during a formal dinner banquet. Induction speeches were given by Morris Park PGA Head Professional Rusty Mason and PGA Member Don Essig.

IGA, PGA, IWGA and Junior Players of the Year were also recognized for their achievements in 2010. And amateur Tom Duiser wa