Select Page

All News

Professional Championship

Aug 17, 2009

After 18 holes at each of the French Lick Resort courses – Donald Ross and Pete Dye, three Indiana PGA members share the lead at the Indiana PGA Professional Championship. Blair Shadday of Purgatory GC, Jim Ousley of Tippecanoe CC and Todd Smith of Rock Hollow GC all fired 147 to move out ahead of the field. In fourth place heading into the final round is Chad Jones of The Sagamore Club, and tied in fifth are David Carich of The Bridgewater Club, John DalCorobbo of Prairie View GC, Brett Melton of Country Oaks GC, Rick Hemsoth of McMillen Park GC and Scott Morris of Gray Eagle GC.

These players, along with 69 of the state’s best PGA Professionals will play 18 more holes at the Pete Dye Course on Tuesday for a shot to compete in the PGA Professional National Championship. The top six players after 54 holes will advance to the 2010 national competition that will also be contested at French Lick Resort.

First Day Results

Final Round Pairings